Some people claim that a nation's government should preserve its wilderness areas in their natural state. Others argue that these areas should be developed for potential economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Environment plays a vital role in people’s health. In other words, an unpolluted environment is crucial for the well being of not only the human being but also for the flora and fauna. The prompt claims two distinct views of the people, one suggest the conservation of wilderness area while the other one suggest its conversion for economic growth of the nation. In my opinion, depending on the type of the nation, the apt decision should be taken. Since most of the nations are under developing, I mostly agree for the conversion of the wilderness area for economic growth based on two reasons.

First of all, for the developed countries, the preservation of the wilderness area will be beneficial as it will not only help to control the pollution but it will also assist to protect the flora and fauna. On contrary, when considering the developing countries, they require funds to enhance the life of the hoi polloi. There are copious ways to improve the economy without affecting the wildlife. For example, if the wilderness area is just a dessert then using it for generating the electricity by the means of solar cells is an efficient way. In this case, the developing countries can gain economy without making any harm to the environment. Even the developed countries are using the desert for generating the electricity for their peoples. Apart from this benefit, government can also make some part of desert to generate the wind energy by the means of wind mills. It may be the added advantage to generate electricity without causing pollution as well as without harming wildlife.

Second of all, development of the wilderness area will result in people’s concern about the importance of wildlife. After sawing the development in the wilderness area, most of the people will get inspired to take care of various species living in there. In other words, after visiting the zoo, when peoples come home, they bring good vibes regarding the animal which they saw in zoo. This will result in positive attitude of the people towards the animals. For instance, when any angry men or women will meet the stubborn stray dog in his/her way, then instead of hitting the dog with the rock, as some peoples have propensity towards it, they may placate it and feed as they will be having the positive vibes regarding the animals. If the wilderness area left untreated then people’s interest in the life of flora and fauna will keeps on decreasing and eventually die after a long period of time. Albeit, it is true that humans have done the deleterious effect to the environment and most of the factories which release toxin in the ocean have affected the aquatic life, as well as with the toxin gases, factories are responsible for polluting the air, and so the wilderness area should not use for the factories but instead as discussed above, it may be use for the some beneficial activity.

After analyzing both the claims, it can be inferred that for the developing countries, the wilderness area could be used for the betterment of the society in a way which does not affect the flora and fauna. For the developed countries, wilderness area can be preserved as there is no surplus need for the money as compare to what the developing countries have.