Sports stars and movie stars have an obligation to behave as role models for the young people who look up to them.in return for the millions of dollars that they are paid we should expect them to fulfill this societal responsibility.

The statement argues since sports and movie stars earn multiple of dollar owning to their fame, they should be returning back to the society by being role models for younger people. I agree with the opinion.

The celebrities turn into millionaires, or even billionaires, over short period of time as result of their fan following. Movie stars are offered bigger and meaty roles based on their fan base, and same is the case with sport man who is offered more matches for similar reason. Moreover, in addition to their core work, they are often hired for commercials, ramp-walks, promotion activities which provide them secondary yet comparable source of income. These all are dependent on how well the celebrity is perceived by the society and how many people are following her on social networking sites. In short, they become brands owning to their fan club. The fans can surely make or break them.

Fans love the favorite celebrity and follow them closely. What the celebrity opts to wears becomes trendy. The shades a popular Bollywood actor wore in his blockbuster movie became readily available in the market. Some years back, the hairstyle adopted by the same famous person became so popular that every boy got the same haircut. Similarly, sales of a shampoo increased drastically after a famous cricket player appeared in it advertisement. The fans copy their style so blindly that they do anything they appear to be doing.

The celebrities reach pinnacle of their career because of the affection of these people. Therefore, in return of the value they receive from society, they act as role models for their young followers. If they are following them in all fashion, certainly they will walk the path of good conduct lead by the stars. If the a famous actor could put on some posts requesting his fans not to do drugs, they may take it seriously. If an actress posts on some picture on her Instagram planting trees, teenagers will get indulged in this environment-friendly activity. If a sport man with a disorder or special medical condition such as diabetes presents his case an example, others suffering from the same issue with be encouraged.

Fans play major part in building the career of the film and sport fraternity. The fame and wealth they acquire is all owed to the society that showers their love to them. In return, since they are so influential, they can articulated important messages to their fans for individual and collective benefits of the society.