Sports stars and movie stars have an obligation to behave as role models for the young people who look up to them.in return for the millions of dollars that they are paid we should expect them to fulfill this societal responsibility.

it is said that an intellectual without education is like silver residing in a mine. this is actually intuitive, when considering the basic foundation and principle that determine what education should be. The main purpose of a system of education should be is to educate its students to educate themselves. Feeding of knowledge and other skills can be seen as secondary tasks. Thus, a good education system would be applied universally, despite the varied specific interests of the students. having said that the students may feel a more specified stream of learning may enhance the skills that they need in their particular career path of interest. this idea would make one claim that set of specific curriculums would serve better in educating than a unified natinal curriculum in a country. However this claim can be falsely basing on the argument that a nation wide curriculum would not offer needed flexibility for specialization. A natioanal curriculum does not necessarily suggest an absolute set of subjects and modules with no exceptions and inclusions of choices . it is comming from this stream of arguments, I agree with the claim that a nation should have a national curriculum for all the students, rather than differed and specific curriculums for different groups of students.

As mentioned above, education should primarily train the students to educate themselves in their life long journey. this could only be achieved by a meticulously created curriculum that address different aspects of learning and the respective skills needed. these skills cannot be harnessed by only going in a striclty specified path way as far as the subjects and modeules of a student are conserned. A national curriculum can enforce this diverse set of skill developmenmton the student, which he/she may not like in the short run, but will benefit them in the long run immensly.

When looking from the perspective of quality of eduation, a national curriculum gives a huge opportunity to ensure high quality of deliver of education. With such curriculum, it would be easier to regulate the content, training can easily be given for the teachers, and students may have the flexibilty of choosing different institutions without the need of considering a quality difference of education.

A national curriculum would also mitigate unfair advantages given to specific groups of students. A national curriculum ensures a common benchmark for all students, and the outcome from this curriculum caneasily be comparable, which will be an important factor in cases like college entry and employment.

In these ways, one can see why a national curriculum would greatly benefit the students, the teachers, the educational institutions, and the nation at large. Though it feels a differed set of curriculums may serve the specific needs of students, it may vey well serve to blunt the wholesome necessary skills needed in the life long journey and learning. Hence a national curriculum would serve better for a nation.