“Studying foodways—what foods people eat and how they produce, acquire, prepare, and

consume them—is the best way to gain deep understanding of a culture.”

Write an essay in which you take a position on the statement above. In developing and

supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not

hold true.

The author addressed through thi statement that cultures could be identified through the studying their food precedures such as food preparation and consumption of their available kinds of food could guarantee a clear understanding of their own distinctive cultures. This statement is not true, as it could be illustrated through a set of evidences that are seriously challengng the statement validation.

for instance, the author can not assume that the available kinds of food and the way a nation preparing that food to be edible is a proper cultures' identification. perhaps nation of the same weather conditions and geographical conditions could experience the same available kind of crops for example some tropical fruits, however, these nations culture's could be opposing in wide vast range of differences. Then, the statement validation is not accepted.

In addition, this investigation could be clearly represented by two nation of same food kinds and same foood that is adopted by two nation as a result of their interation through trading, while these two nations cultures are so much distinctive and maybe even speak a=two different lanuages. Such example, illustrated that feeding procedures are based u on many factors and cant not reflect a culture's real identification.

furthermore, the author addressed that similarities of cultures is based on one main factor that could be investigated through food habits or preparing food percedures, while totally ignouring that any other main perspectives, such as arts, ecomoical bases, traditions and nations history as well. Whereas, cultures could be proper classified and identified based upon heritage, traditions and history for example than feeding precedures and food preparation, which could be affected by maybe other factors such as natural phenomenas, and then mislead the identification of distinctive cultures. Consequently, this statement inadequate to be validated.

Conversely, some critics might endorse that studying feeding procedures of a nation could implies a quick identification of this nation's culture, however, it is not exact and could be challenged, it is providing a quick guidance of nation's habits. Maybe these critics perspective is true about only quick approach for cultures identifications, nevertheless it could not taken as guaranteed as can not be used to build a further investigations based upon such quick identification that it is not really in depth identifying overall culture's perspectives. Consequently, the intended statement can not be accepted for in depth proper investigation of cultures identities.

these previously demonstrated evidences are a sample of aset of evidences that bolster this intended statement validationa nd endorse the inadequity and deffieciencies of any implimentation based on such statement.