The surest indicator of a great nation is represented not by the achievements of its rulers, artists, or scientists, but by the general welfare of its people.

When it comes to the issue the main important feature of the great nation, some people believe that having great rulers, artists, or scientists is an indication of the great nation. However, others have the opposite view and think that a nation is not developed unless its people have well welfare. As far as I am concerned, the last point carries more weight. I take this position on account for the following reasons.

First, let us take a look why a great nation can not be identified with rulers, artists, or scientists. In the world, we can find many countries that have some great man, while these countries are not developed. I think that an example can give some light to this issue. History was witnessing the many of great man were Iranian such as Kamal-o-molk, who created amazing paints, Ebn Sina who was a great philosophy, who foisted many great students across others country. Nevertheless, their achievements do not affect peoples’ welfare positively, and still this country is developing.

A further point we must consider is that, educated people are another indication of a great nation, because awareness people not only have more welfare, but also they can understand more the situation and adapt it. Indeed, a great leader can not implicate his idea if people do not cooperation, because they have not any understanding about the project. In this way, the politicians know that increasing the literacy rate is the primary step for building a developed country.

Apart from all points I made above, the economic condition is an important factors of the great nation. A low economic growth can make many predicaments in the country like increasing unemployment and crime rates. In fact, when juveniles are not able to find a job, they surly can not have suitable life. Hence, people pay much attention on how they can meet their basic needs, and developed country is not their concerning.

All above evidence supports this undeniable fact that for building a great nation, we need awareness people and successful economic. Although developed countries usually have more great man, it is not necessarily the indication of a superior nation.