Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

The main goal of technology is this: to make our lives simpler. It has done nothing but achieve its goal, and has done nothing to complicate our lives. Technology has made life much simpler by making learning, communication and healthcare much easier, interesting and less wearisome.

First of all, technology has made learning fun and much easier. The use of technology and schools and colleges has provided students with excellent learning facilities. Let us consider the most used form of technology: The Internet. It has tons and tons of data that would require a person to spend their whole life (and definitely a lot more) to learn from the information. Technology such as projectors and computers in schools and colleges has made human thinking more easier by providing video clips, audio clips and journals, providing students with more than sufficient learning material.

Technology has also made communication a lot more simple. Back in the day, we had to rely on letters, telegraph, etc. to send messages to people who live in places even slightly far away from ours. But today, with the help of facilities like WhatsApp, Telegram, Facebook, etc., we are able to communicate with our loved ones who live on the other side of the globe without much effort. Technology has also made the professional life of industries much easier, as messages can be relayed to other companies by a few taps on the keyboard and by clicking the mouse, and also by the use of simple yet effective technology such as fax machines and scanne

Technology has made healthcare better. Until a few years ago, it was extremely hard to diagnose a person with even a mild ailment. But now, with the emergence of scans like MRI, CT, Ultrasound, etc. , physicians are able to identify the problem that a person is having and treat him. Moreover, facilities like full organ transplants, chemotherapy, etc. , that are saving millions of lives today, can only be attributed to the celerity at which technology is improving.

Some would argue that technology has caused us to waste time and slack off from work due to creation of computer games, play stations, etc. I feel their argument is flawed, because, humans have the ability to strike a balance between work and recreation. Moreover, all work and no respite seriously hampers the ability of a worker to give his best. Therefore, one should be thankful, because, technology has made even recreation easier and also more interesting.

Most people abstain from learning technology saying that it is extremely difficult to learn. I would go so far as to say that they are wrong, because, they only need to devote a very small amount of time to learn the uses of technology, along with its working, structure, and mechanism. I was once reluctant to learn technology because I felt I would waste my time and not learn anything; but when I actually tried, I was proved wrong, as I was able to learn how things work without much effort.

Therefore, technology has made our lives much simpler, and has done everything but complicate it. All it takes to understand this is to just think for a few minutes, as without technology, we wouldn't be in the position we are today.