There is little justification for society to make extraordinary efforts — especially at a great cost in money and jobs — to save endangered animal or plant species.

The animal and plant species that are to be in the list of endangered species do need human assistance in order to survive. I disagree with the statement put forwarded here.The meaning to have a justification to make extra efforts in order to save living beings is not the purpose. The real purpose is to keep the ecosystem and life cycle on our planet intact, otherwise life will become impossible to exist. The only way life can continue to grow on this planet is by co-existence and co-operation.

This world which humans have taken upon by polluting it and using all the resources provided by it in a way that there are noother species in the world to live has brought some species of plant and animal to the brink of extinction. There are also few species who have gone extinct and thus disturbing the life cycle greatly. So, for saving the endangered species we need to put our best efforts and all the capital that we can use because at last humans are the reason for getting these species endangered.

There was a time in Australia when ecalyptus trees were getting cut down for its oil and many other uses at a great extent. The bears that lived in forests have ecalytus leaves as there major food and so by this deforestation of ecalytpus trees and bears not evolving according to the situation and so these bears became an endangered species at that time. The people of Australia became familiar with the situation and so started to plant eucalyptus trees again at great extent. This lead to the survival of those endangered species of bears. So, human efforts make a species endangered, humans should also do something for there survival. For that if money is on line humans need to spend it and think for once about there own selfish needs.

There are only two species of lion in the whole world, one is African lion and the other is an Asian lion. The Asian lion were facing a lot of problem for survival few years back. There were only a few hundered left in the whole of Asia and basically all were in India. Then there were efforts put forward with great capital investment to create a national sanctuary in Gir, Gujarat. Most of the lions were brought their and then in the forest of Gir these lions started to increase in number and today the number is over few thousands and have been saved from extinction.

The use of steamers and ships all around the world has polluted our ocean waters at a great extent. Also, all the poulltion created by factories and industries are brought to seas and oceans to be disposed which kills the species in water. Serious actions should be taken for prevention of this pollution as there are a lot of endangered species in oceans and seas too.

To conclude, human efforts to put in money and jobs is necessary to save the endangered species. A justification is needed for our deeds that make these species pay through life and not for the efforts we make to save them from extinction.