Unfortunately, in contemporary society, creating an appealing image has become more important than the reality or truth behind that image.

society has become such a competitive place where people race against each other in every aspect of life.it is all about chasing dreams or goals and emege successful.The above statement states that creating a appealing and successful image in a society has much priority than the truth or reality behind it.I agree with the above statement as only small proportion of people taste success but many are eager for it.

For instance,consider the actors of bollywood which is one of biggest movie industry based in India.Most of the actors find roles in bollywood movies with help of nepotism.In other words,many of the new generation actors are either children or relatives of already established actors.This made opportunities diminished for upcoming new talent outside the film industry even though they are much more talented.The nepotism is result of eagerness for success as it is quick way of making successful image in society with privilege and fame.However,another reason which supported is encouragement from audience.They too played their part in accepting all the actors irrespective of their acting talent.people completely ignored the reality or efforts behind gaining that appealing image.

Similarly,the obsession for successful image can be explained clearly with example of student passing a subject with good grade.people do not question whether the student is honest in giving the examination or if he was subjected to malpractice.In the end,it only matters whether the student claeared the exam with good or not.The same thing can be reflected in any of institutions today in contemperory society.Most of the times atleast in country like India,candidates who are relatives of those people who are in power would easily be offered with a higher position in any of the governmental department without assessing if the candidate possess all the required qualities for a position.

Morevoer,when people manage to gain a appealing image in a society,they further tend to oppress normal people to cover up their image.Many politicians resort to such practices to hold the power for more time.

Therefore,it is responsibility of the people to make society a better place and accept individuals who would deserve the appealing image and who do not.