The video camera provides such an accurate and convincing record of contemporary life that it has become a more important form of documentation than written records."

The author stated that the video recording is far more superior than the written records in modern world. I think that written records are more useful than the video recording.

There are many things that cannot be depicted by video recordings such as line of thoughts and imagination. By no means has anyone can video record his thinking. The greatest philosophers of the past such as Einstein, Newton and many more had given their theories in the form of documentation. Many of the inventions and discoveries from which we are surrounded with is because of these written records which we got from the thinkers of the past. The theory of relativity by Einstein, gravitational law by Newton and law of planetary motion by Kaplan were well documented by these great thinkers of the past. The thought process is an intangible thing so it cannot be recorded by video. In the research work, one has to write his reasoning behind the experiments and without documentation it is not possible.

Basically, we cannot imagine our life without documentation. Mathematical equations, complex law agreements and research work can only be documented. The books on various subjects such as science, mathematics, philosophies are preserved only due to documentation. The voluminous information provided on the internet to our driving license are all documented.

Nonetheless, there are many things that can only be depicted properly in form of video like wedding, birthday parties. The documentation of these things is meaningless. Similarly, the beauty of nature such as animals, plants and landscape can only be well represented by video recording. It is not possible to describe a lion to anyone who has not seen it. The liveliness of natural events such as volcanic eruption, cyclones and hurricanes can be represented properly by video recording.

To sum up, all of the things can be documented, though not as clear as video recording in some cases, we are helpless without documentation. The things which we can think, we can write. So there is no limitto documentation.