The way a message is delivered is a more important factor than the message itself.

It is a common saying that what you say is not important but how you say is everything. Keeping that in mind, one of the most inevitable tasks that anyone can face in this hectic world where everyone strives to achieve excellence is delivery of message. The author of the argument in it's claim that the very method and means employed to deliver the message is valid and correct.

Firstly, consider an instance where an infant is struggling in particular subject of Math or science and the tutor needs to correct him. The tutor could be callous, impudent and rebuke the child which in turn might discourage and hinder the progress. But the same mistakes, if corrected with affection and in placid tone is fruitful. Many infants are subjected to violence and hatred in early child hood and as an adults might be aggressive. One can shower them with extra concern and love.

Secondly, the scope of message delivery is not only confined to home but workplace as well. If there is a disagreement between sub-ordinates and seniors or among executives of company, an effective deliverer or message would take into account the sentiments of others, is careful not to use pompous or inflated language just to seek attention and puts forth his opinion in the best manner possible with appropriate and relevant reasons. Likewise, they are equally applicable in public offices & places and almost everywhere one goes.

There are myriad of factors that one needs to take into account while delivering a mssage. It is more of an art and involves practice and repetition. A good speaker takes into account his facial expressions, shows due consideration for his audience in addressing, is optimistic and uses correct diction in his or her speech. Moreover, he uses the techniques of non verbal communication and intonation effectively. History is replete with examples how some great leaders used this art effectively in communicating their message to their audiences. Popular examples include the sixteenth and thirty-fifth president of the United States of America, Abraham Lincoln and John F. Kennedy. Because of their demeanor and command over their vocabulary asides from commitment to the American people, they were able to cement their legacy in history and are widely acclaimed universally today.

Lastly, but not the least, by the virtue of above examples, which are but only a sample of examples and ways which supports the contention of the argument, one can reasonably assert that the delivery of message is more important than the message itself.