The way a message is delivered is often more important than the message itself.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and suppo

Even the sharpest axe needs an efficient handle to deliver its use. In a similar fashion, a message must also have an efficient protocol to deliver it. In both cases the later and the former are independent, but incomplete without the other. I go by the statement given that method to deliver a message is as important as the message itself but not greater than the significance of the message.

Firstly, until a message is properly delivered to the recipient the message is of no use. To elaborate it, if a message is tampered and if its contents are subjected to errors then the message is no longer authentic. Such a message is commensurate to a message not sent.

Secondly, if a message is not delivered on time the message may loose its significance. To instantiate this point, if the message of the assassination of Duke Ferdinand was reached on time, there would be no point of world war. This would have prevented huge loss to the world. A proper delivery mechanism would have better handled this situation.

Finally, if a message is something to be kept hidden or secrete, the message needs to be encrypted. Such a encryption prevents outside invaders from accessing the message, thereby maintaining its importance. Only with a proper delivery mechanism it is possible.

Collecting all the pieces together, the procedures and protocols adopted to deliver a message is as important as the message itself. It is not more important than the message but equally important. Considering the importance of the message, the delivery time, the contents of the message, an appropriate and efficient delivery mechanism needs to be chosen and implemented.