We can usually learn much more from people whose views we share than from people whose views contradict our own.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In today's world socializing is become very important part of our daily lives. In fact, we learn lots of new things everyday from ourselves and others, and it isn't necessary that the other person might have a similar minds set as ours. The prompt takes the position that people sharing same views or insights tend to learn more form them then those who contradict them. In my opinion, I mostly disagree with the statement mainly because of two reasons.

To begin, people who think alike and share opinions on particular matter do tend to openly be interested to know more about the other persons view on the subject in discussion. As we feel great to know that we have a right point of view and that the other person validates our opinions too. Hence, we naturally welcome others suggestions and perception on the topic through which we learn more and more about the topic in hand and also about our perception. Additionally, take account of our friends, we usually choose friends that very well understand us and matches with our personality. Hence, that is the reason why people tend to share more with their friends and through which they themselves tend to educate each other easily.

However, as the saying goes that the opposite attract better. One when actually is open to give chance to others to elucidate their contrasting contention about a particular matter doesn't only gets to know their perception of topic but also allows oneself to enlighten his/her intellectual thinking ability, and also compels him to think differently ahead. For instance in a business discussion taking place to decide whether to take implement an idea. It's always better to have opinions from the members from both the sides, for and against the idea, upon presenting their point one gets clearly picture about the issue in hand. All the related pros and cons which helps the team to come unanimous resolution quickly and confidently. In our parliament also, both the sides of the party are called upon on the discussion of bill. Due to this the authority can fairly and clearly decide the conclusion by learning from both points of view. Thus, its seems that having and opposing views always helps to get to know more about the matter in discussion and it only broadens one's perception.

Ofcourse, some argue that people with same views get to learn more from each others view as they contentfully listen and easily accept the other person's views. However, it seems that prompt maybe applicable only to those people who cannot accept that one's opinion can be wrong and instead of being doctrinal and stubborn if the person is open to know the counter point of the view, it might only make the compelling plausible view stand in the end and eventually learn profoundly about the issue.