Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Young people usually like to get famous quickly, but they should be encouraged to set up realistic goals because it is important for young people to have long-term educational plans to get good jobs in the future and make their own lives.

Long-term goals can be frustrating sometimes; however, the result will be worthy. For example, a young girl who wants to be a dietitian should study for four years to get a clinical nutrition bachelor. In addition, she should pass a ten months dietetic internship and the registered dietitian exam after that to be able to work as a dietitian. It is obvious that she is going to have tight schedules. Moreover, she should study hard to reach her dreams. Consequently, she will become a RD even if it took time for her.

Additionally, young people are usually passionate about trips and vacations that is good but only sometimes because they need to save some money for their plans too. Imagine a same RD girl who has a full time job; however, she goes to expensive travels with her friends every year. As a result, she is going to have money problems soon. Instead of spending unnecessary money, she can make a money plan to make sure that she can be an independent person in her life.

On the contrary, most young people believe that they only born one time, so they should enjoy their lives and get things immediately; however, most of the time fame and success come quickly and disappear quickly too. For example, consider a young girl who likes to get famous among her friends by going to parties and dancing on the floor. As a result, she might get happy which is a good entertainment for her and her friends, but everybody is going to forget her eventually that is not going to be a realistic goal for her.

Long-term goals are beneficial because young people can stay on track and become successful persons one day. Immediate recognition is every young's dream; however, quick fame will vanish soon. To make improvements in our lives we need to have goals even if reaching them is going to take a long time.