Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The recommendation presents a view that I would agree is successful most of the time. Young people usually like to get famous immediately, but they should be encouraged to set up realistic goals because it is important for young individuals to have long-term educational plans to have good jobs and consequently good lives in the future.

Long-term goals can be frustrating sometimes; however, the consequence will be worthy. For example, a young girl who wants to be a dietitian should study for four years to get a clinical nutrition bachelor. In addition, she should pass a ten months dietetic internship and the registered dietitian exam after that. It is obvious that she is going to have tight schedules. Moreover, she should study hard to reach her dreams. Consequently, she will become a RD even if the educational path was not that fun for her.

Additionally, young people are passionate about vacations that is not good all the times because they need to save money for unexpected expenses too. Imagine a same RD girl who has a fulltime job; however, she goes to expensive travels with her friends every year. As a result, she is going to have money problems soon. Instead of spending unnecessary money, she can save money to make sure that she can be an independent individual in her life that is more important than having entertainment.

In contrast to the statement, most young individuals believe that they only born one time, so they should enjoy their moments; however, most of the time fame and recognition come quickly and disappear quickly too. For instance, consider a young girl who likes to get famous among her friends by going to parties and dancing on the floor. As a result, she might get happy which is a good entertainment for her and her friends but not a realistic goal. Whatever the reason behind the behavior, the key factor is that short-term goals are not beneficial for her because quick entertainment will not result in success.

In conclusion, immediate recognition is every young individual’s dream, but to make improvements in their lives it is important to have long-term goals to become successful persons one day.