Millions of people every year move to English-speaking countries such asAustralia, Britain or America, in order to study at school, college oruniversity.Why do so many people want to study in English?Why is English such an important international langu

English might not be the most spoken language in the world, but undoubtedly it is a language used in a large number of countries. Therefore the importance of English cannot be denied and ignored. As a result many students prefer to study in English since it will be very valuable for their future.

With many emerging technologies such as computer, telecommunication and Internet English plays a vital role in the education. Despite the fact if a child is studying medicine, engineering, law, arts or business, English is important and holds the key to a wide range of source of knowledge. Most of the books are written in English, and with Internet there are various types of sources students can follow such as tutorials, blogs, forums and even online seminars which are called webinars. Therefore it would be a great advantage if the students can follow courses taught in English. And by studying in an English speaking country, foreign and local students get to blend together which helps novices to be fluent in English.

Adding to above facts, in today's competitive job market knowing English is an great asset and a many occasions it is a compulsory skill. Most of the companies and firms are globally operated. So indeed English is the link language among employees and in customer relationships. So capability of communicating fluently in English will help them throughout their career growth, and will create many opportunities in international markets and regions.

While there are many languages spoken in different countries of the world, it is obviously understandable why English holds a high reputation. Therefore a lot of students try to move in to English speaking countries such as Australian, Britain, USA and Newzealand for their higher education.