Some people say that having a lot of TV channels is good. While others argue that it reduces the quality of the programmes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Television programes have the tremendous power to show every aspect in its own way. Presently, some masses assert that a large number of television channels play a phenomenal role to provide a great deal of information to the general public. By contrast, others think that excess of television channels are declining the quality of programs that are broadcasted on it. Here, this essay will examine the both views of this approach with my own perception.

There are multifarious points to shore up the former view. First and foremost, every age category of society is facilitated according to demand interest and understanding level on account of various channels. To be specific, for childern, males and females cartoon channels , sports channels and drama channels are broadcasted by the telcasting authorities to entertain them with their taste. In addition, distinct channels portrays programs in various languages and therefore, people get knowledge according to their known language. As a result of it, the choice of watching programsis increased and people are not bound to stick a specific drama.

Numerous points are there to support the latter view. Intially, fake dramas are on rise because of wide range of channels. To illustrate, broadcasters in order to grind their own aces to earn maximum profits exaggerate the information. Consequently, the originality of the television programs are put at the back seat. Adding to it, stiff competition among channel broadcasters to gain wide spread prevalence encourage them to add spice in stories for entertainment. Hence, quality is sacrificed by the telecasting authorities.

From my notion, both aspects have there own significance. Undeniably, lots of channels provide a great deal of choice. However, its other effects can not be underestimated. Therefore, the broadcaster organisations should pay concentration on the quality of programs along with their own objectives.

To recapitulate, television channels serve the society with its incredible social and commercial services. Undeniably, television programs broaden the horizon of information but its quality should be kept in mind by telecasting authorities, otherwise there programs will remain " flower without fragrance".