Some people think that only staff who worked in a company for a long time should be promoted to a higher position What s your opinion

It is undoubtedly true that career progression inspires employees to work harder. However, it is often claimed that the length of work should be taken for granted when it comes to chose potential promoted. Personally, I do not agree with this opinion. From my point of view, seniority is not the only criterion for deciding who deserves to be promoted; a contribution to the development of a company is another criterion.

To begin with, rich length of work gives an advantage when it comes to promotion. This is because gained experience tends to provide a profound understanding of the whole workflow. In other words, it would mean that experienced staff has already had higher productivity for the reason they have fulfilled their job responsibilities for many years. For instance, in order to become a senior developer, a programmer have to go through a junior position and a middle one, where not only experienced is gained but also horn their knowledge. It is therefore clear that employees with many years of experience may compare very favourably with newcomers in the question who deserves a better career progression.

Despite this fact, there is another measure to define who should be promoted such as personal contribution to the development of a company. This is an essential factor since it plays a key role in the thriving of company and rapid revenue growth. What I mean by this, no matter how long employees have worked in a company if their ideas or achievements make a boost towards prosperity. Moreover, promotion on a higher position may come in useful for employers inasmuch as a promoted staff tend to work harder making a new breakthrough at a new place with pay increments. This kind of incentive may bring about an aspiration to lead a company to flourish. Therefore, the significance of accomplishment may become a determining factor when it comes to deciding who deserves to be promoted.

In conclusion, although many people are of the opinion that only staff with long years of service in a company deserves a promotion, I do not agree that is the only way to define would-be promoted. In my opinion, there is another crucial factor such as a personal contribution that helps a company to thrive and make a profit.