There are social, medical, and technical problems associated with the use of mobile phones.

What forms do they take?

Do you agree the problems of mobile phones outweigh the benefits?

The cutting-edge technology is part of daily life. One of the most important technologies which engages with people's activity is mobile phones. Some people argue that using cell-phones has dire consequences that result in some social, medical and technical dilemmas. While mobile phones become worse distractions, the benefits of these advanced devices are important to provide convenient lives for users.

There is no doubt that mobile phones change the way people maintain effective communication with colleagues. In this modern era, people are more likely to use mobile phones as the means of communication rather than doing face-to-face communication. Recent research indicates that the majority of people in cosmopolitan cities are completely isolated because they are bordered in the virtual communication.

In addition, the newly invented technologies, mobile phones, resort people to adopt sedentary lifestyles because they spend the rest of the time to surf internet and play online games. A result shows that in Indonesia, most inhabitants use internet more than 10 hours a day in terms of entertainment as a source of amusement. Obviously, this activity causes some illness such as myopia and obesity.

The main technical problem of mobile phone is linked to the strong signal that people cannot receive signal everywhere. For example, in some developing countries, signal is the common problem that happens in some remote areas. In fact, the active users who live in radius 10 km from the cell-phone tower are difficult to gain the strong signal. Meanwhile, thanks to the advance of technology, this problem could be insignificant by the time.

On the other hand, mobile phones are the useful devices to communicate and do some tasks. Firstly, many students who study abroad rely on cell-phones to keep in touch with their family and friends in their home countries. In addition, utilizing of mobile phones makes life much more convenient as businessmen can send an email anywhere and anytime that only requires internet connection. Moreover, some applications can spoil users in the terrible situation. For instance, in traffic congestion, music is the best companion to release stress so that people will need mobile phone to play some songs which are stored in the internal memory.

In conclusion, there are negative effects of mobile phones that can interrupt humans' lives in social, medical and technical problems. Despite its drawbacks, mobile phones provide the flexibility in term of communication. Where possible, to avoid those problems, people should pay more attention to their circumstances to mitigate problems.