As the world becomes technologically advanced, computers are replacing more and more jobs. Describe some job positions that may be lost because of computers, and discuss at least one problem that may results.

Nowadays new technologies are quickly developing and many of these are doing a lot of jobs which used to be done by humans. Due to this change, some job positions could be lost, for example in factories or in the field of transportation.

First of all, it is a fact that many machines have been built to simplify men work. Nevertheless, at the same time, a lot of employees of several factories have been fired and therefore they have lost their job because of these advanced technologies. Moreover, this is a process, which cannot be stopped, because industries’ employers prefer spending much money in order to pay a long service done by a single machine rather than to give numerous salaries.

Another field in which new technologies may cause the loss of some job position is transportation. In my view, many public transports, that now are driven by people, could be monitored and controlled by computers. For instance, a virtual brain might regulate speed and direction of a bus or a train. From a certain point of view, it could ensure high performances, if it was acted.

The consequences and results of this development could be heavy for people. In fact, many men and women have to take care of their own children, and if they lost their job position, it will become complicated maintaining their family without a financial support.

On the whole, there are many benefits because of new technologies, but, although this, there could be a substantial damage to many employees.