7. In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying

To what extent do you agree of disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, we are living in a world where everything around us is digital and computerized. It is often believed by a lot of individuals that moving further the amount of people who prefer newspapers or books will become extinct since they will be provided by online sources with zero cost. In my opinion, I certainly agree with the claim, and in this essay, I will extend my support along with proper conclusion.

To commence with, as a consequence of globalization, technology and knowledge has been shared among the people over the internet. In other words, the innovation of the internet has revolutionized the way we communicate and access crucial data from metropolitan cities to remote areas. As an outcome, with the availability of podcasts and audiobooks, it makes public to choose electronic devices over paper works, as we can acquire updates in faster, smoother and smarter way with zero payment. To illustrate, in recent years, the introduction of digital platforms enabled people to choose e-books and news houses to track the latest news.

Furthermore, in addition to easy accessibility of current affairs, there exists another beneficial factor with regards to pollution control by reducing deforestation. Having said that, switching from paper to electronic can reduce the usage of natural resources such as paper trees. Also, although these are portable, the public should purchase with certain currency and information can be available only in one language. For instance, a recent study reported that more than 30% of the global concern is due to clearance of forests, and in return the planet is experiencing the extreme weather conditions.

To recapitulate, despite the advantages of newspapers such as health conscious and detailed access of the data, to protect the future free from environmental disasters one should adopt the eco-friendly options to avail updates across the globe covering all regions with one tap on the screen. I support this attitude to transcend the phenomenal concerns in this contemporary world