The animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in sea. What are the reasons and solutions?

There is no doubt that the natural habitat has been destroyed and animals have been driven to the verge of extinction due to human activities on land and in the ocean. I will discuss both reasons and solutions in this essay.

On the one hand, there are two main reasons why animals gradually disappear, the first of which is habitat loss. Because of overpopulation, people demolish forests for housing, which results in the loss of animal habitat on land. Beside that, many businesses often release waste and chemicals into the ocean and rivers, which leads to population decline and decreases the breeding capacity of animals in these places. Secondly, illegal trafficking and wildlife trade are another driver of global animal disappearance. The hunting of threatened species for medicine and jewellery makes these animals go extinct faster and faster. Apart from the two main reasons above, there are still some reasons for animals vanishing, such as climate change, pollution, and overhunting.

On the other hand, some solutions are proposed and executed. Firstly, the most crucial thing that we need to do is protect the natural environment for animals, especially those that are endangered. By doing volunteer work like planting trees and cleaning beaches and rivers, you contribute to improving the habitat for wild animals. Moreover, putting a stop to dealing products made from endangered species on the black market also helps prevent illegal poaching and trade. Governments can enact stronger legislation prohibiting the trade in wildlife and implement extensive media coverage of the topic to increase public awareness of environmental issues.

In conclusion, there are various factors leading to animal extinction, and animals can be protected and kept from disappearing if we take the necessary steps