The animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in sea. What are the reasons and solutions?

There is no doubt that wildlife habitats are being destroyed and that whole species of animals are on the verge of disappearance due to human activities on land and in the sea. This essay will outline a number of reasons for this trend and a number of possible solutions to help tackle the issue.

There are two main reasons why animals are facing extinction. Firstly, most trees in the world are cut for industrial purposes, which include building accommodations, factories, etc. This leads to habitat loss for animals and climate change. Secondly, the act of hunting animals illegally is also impacting the loss of animals. Because of it, the disappearance of species becomes faster and harder to protect from extinction. For example, marine life is trapped, reducing biodiversity and greatly affecting the food chain.

There are many solutions that can be used to minimise the consequences. One method is to stop cutting trees and plant more of them in many areas, especially the polluted ones. Another approach is for the government to create strict laws or policies against illegal hunters. We can also transfer the endangered fauna to a conservation site for reproduction and protection. Additionally, farmers shouldn’t use pesticides or chemicals when growing crops, so the habitats of animals wouldn’t be harmful to live in.

In conclusion, natural habitat losses and illegal wildlife hunting and trafficking are the two main drivers of animal extinction. To address this issue, governments must protect and restore natural ecosystems, and everyone should join hands to stop the illegal trade of endangered species.