Anybody can use a mobile phone to answer the work and personal calls at any time or 7 days a week. Does this development have more positive or negative effects on both individuals and society?

These days, cell phone abuse has gained in popularity in the majority of workers, especially in the young adults. Although receiving phone calls all the time can help people to keep track of their issues, in the long run, this habit appears as a negative reverse in individuals as well as the whole society.

Apparently, overusing phones either in the workplace or outside could result in a diminish in individual physical and mental condition. Firstly, responding to the phone calls during working hours can make workers loose their concentration on work, thereby reducing working productivity. Moreover, if a worker was informed some personal issues, they would seem to partially worry about that stuff rather than focusing on work. Secondly, if using phone 24/7 turns out to be the daily habits, the feeling of holding phone can become human psychological safe condition. Particularly, people could feel frustrated or stressful whenever it comes to the situation that they cannot use their gadgets.

In terms of the whole society, using phone on a daily basis may damage human health and social behaviors in the long progress. First and foremost, because of phone addiction, people can weaken their social bonds in real life. In reality, it is common to see the scenario in which people hang out together but everyone is occupied with their personal interaction in social networks. This behavior can abandon human relationships, which later leads to antisocial behaviors such as isolation. Besides, since human brain system is vulnerable to the wave from electronic gadgets, it would be a torture for our mental system if we kept using them without moderation.

In conclusion, overusing mobile phone is likely to do more harm than good to individual lives and human in general. While it can damage our working ability and cognitive capacity in the short run, in longer progress, the whole society can seriously suffer from cell phones addiction and brain damages.