the average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. do you agree or disagree?

It is suggested that people in the future would suffer from a poorer health than we are today. I am completely disagree with this opinion because I believe people would instead lead a healthier life in the future.

The first and most obvious reason for a higher healthy standard in the future would be the technological advancement and progression. Nowadays the easier access to air travel as well as the factories operation increases the burning of fossil fuel which emits pollutants and green house gases to the air, and eventually make people more vulnerable to respiratory illnesses and epidemic diseases. However, a great amount of funding has been allocated to researching alternative energies which are cleaner and more sustainable, so it is predictable that in the future we will have less dependence on fossil fuel, and air pollution and global warming would be reduced accordingly. What's more, medical innovations in the future allows more success in tackling chronicle diseases, which would be linked to people's higher average standard of health in the future.

Apart from technological development, health awareness among people is also closely related to people's health in the future, and the trend is seen to continue in the future. We can easily find evidence in the increasing number of gyms in the last few years as well as the popularity of fitness related topics in social media; both encourages people to lead a healthy lifestyle. If people can exercise regularly and keep a balanced diet, higher chances are that their immune systems would be improved, consequently reducing their risks of catching illnesses. Also, people have paid more attention on their mental health. Working from home and other revolutionized communication technology allow workers to reach a balance between work and life, therefore enhancing their quality of life and of course psychological health as well.

To conclude, technological advancement, together with health awareness would serve as two pillars of a better health in future life.