The best way for a government to prepare for the future is to invest in young people. To what extent you agree or disagree ?

The matter of efficacious governmental preparation for the future has long been a topic of considerable debate. It has been commonly held that directing resources towards youth investments is the most effective approach to regarding for forth coming times. This essay will examine both sides of the arguments before conclusion is drawn.

Admittedly, there are some arguments in favor of government to prepare for the future is to invest in young people. First, government subsidies for people’s education are believed to equalize educational opportunities among young adolescent regardless of their background. This invest support, presumably, tends not only to increase the overall education college rate of lower-income people but also so mitigate their feeling of inferiority, which eventually promotes an egalitarian society. Second, prepare for the future is to invest in young people would probably result in a greater supply of highly qualified workers, which benefits society in the long run. In fact, it is acknowledged that skilled and knowledgeable human capital is imperative to foster economic growth and technological in any nations.

Nevertheless, the resultant problems would be far more significant than the minor benefits once government just invest in young people. First, prepare for the future is to invest in young people would likely correspond with a tremendous financial strain on a country. Generating no income from school tuition and fees because government decrease the tuition for prepare invest young people, schools could become over-reliant on the state budget for funding, meaning that there would be less input to develop other important areas such as the healthcare system and transport infrastructure. Second, government just invest in young people would tempt many young people including those who are not academically or show no intestinal in college pursuits, thereby adding great burdens for schools admissions and enrollment staff and potentially wasting time that these young people could have spent pursuing more study paths. It, instead, would be a more invest viable option if the resources on supporting less privileged yet gifted students.

In conclusion, despite the important role of young people and next generation. Just focus on support young people have many drawbacks. It is, thus, hoped that netizens, especially government, should consider using it sensibly while maintaining develop country and balance other areas.