The best way to resolve the international environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel To what extent do you agree or disagree

Rapidly increasing amount of pollution and greenhouse effects are serious and linger threats to our civilisation. However, I agree that raising the cost of fuel might help to reduce environmental issues, I definitely do not think that is the best solution.

On the one hand, increasing price of fuel might shrink number of cars and planes. Many people use car as a way how to commute, therefore, low-cost airlines made traveling way cheaper and affordable for more people. With affordable tickets and relatively low price of petrol, people use these ways of transport more often than decades ago. As a result of increasing prices of fuel, many people will commute by public transport and number of flights will reduce.

However, exhausted fumes are not the only one factor of global warming. The members of society, over last decade, learned how to recycle the most common articles such as glass, plastic and paper. Majority of cities have supplied each household with colour separated street bins, clearly labeled with instructions. Hence, vast amount of factories have developed new procedures to re-use such articles and transform them into new products.

Secondly, despite the fact that the members of public are aware of necessity to recycle major articles, future education of environmental behaviour is essential. People should be educated of significant dip of drinking water. Take South Africa for example. Cape Town in last two years facing serious lack of drinking water, therefore, local authorities not only limited water use, but also educate locals and visitors about serious consequences if they do not follow the rules. Furthermore, people should be convinced to re-use plastics, like single used bags, take-away food containers, straws. This products are mostly un-recyclable and as the way of disposal, throw into the ocean. Until people start re-use these products, or better, using environmentally friendly products, will not only plastic trash be dispose into the ocean, killing an innocent sea creatures.

In short, there are numbers of factors how to resolve the international environmental problems, but increasing petrol price is only the one of them. In fact, I would argue that recycling and education the members of public is the more important.