Big salary is much more important than job

satisfaction.

Do you agree or disagree?

Provide relevant examples if necessary. Write

least 250 words.

A high salary is of prime importance in choosing a career, as it will help fulfil the needs and live a luxurious life. However, job satisfaction will lead to the productivity of work and maintain a healthy lifestyle. I admit that I have to disagree that a higher wage is vital than job satisfaction.

"Money is the root cause of all evil." When employers offer a high pay scale, more responsibilities and objectives need to be adjusted. As a result, work pressure is developed because the employee will have to work late during day hours and nights. Thereby, family relations are disrupted, as they will not be able to spend time together. On the other hand, health is affected, due to increased workload and stress, as they will lack physical exercise and relaxation. Bank balance will increase, but there will be no time to spend the money that is earned.

Job satisfaction plays a crucial role in personal life; when people are pleased with their work, they work efficiently and without force. The environment at the workplace becomes very pleasant and achieves their goal with a high success rate since they are in the area of their interest. The relationship with family and colleagues remains good; as a reason, life becomes more accessible and more comfortable.

Some people think, big salary is essential to living in this competitive world, where things are costly. For example, sending their children to a good school requires parents to pay high fees, which can be possible only when income is high. An increase in bank balance will also improve the status in society as people will respect the position owned by individuals. However, I think self-satisfaction is vital to living in this stressful world; when we are satisfied with our work, automatically success, position and money are achieved, and healthy relations are developed.

In conclusion, while money matters a lot, other considerations prove to be equally important. And so far, no research shows that fat wage trumps all other factors in terms of their role in making one happy.