Business organisations should hire employees for their entire lives. Do you agree or disagree?

Businesses have many responsibilities to meet. Among those, there are different perspectives about providing the life-long employment contracts to employees. However, I believe that, the feeling of security is the key to the quality of work achievement.

Businesses have a responsibility to provide feeling of security for their employees by providing a permanent employment contract. The feeling of security can result in the quality of work and that can be beneficial for the company’s point of view. If they feel anxious about losing their jobs, the quality of work would not meet the company’s standard as compared to the quality of work achieved by employees who had that secure feelings.

Also, there are several benefits of persistent hiring employees for a long time. The time can be considered as the first and foremost benefits. Since employees have been trained and used to the environments of businesses, it establishes the faster and quality of task achievements. For example, when the employees have worked in a company for 15 years, they can easily achieve the tasks as it became a natural cycle for them in comparison to new employees.

A company can save costs. Conducting trainings for new employees, doing interviews and taking HR manager’s time to participate in all those meetings and trainings can be considered as waste of their time and money. Instead of spending their times on those meetings and trainings, the time can be used on the result-driven tasks. For example, HR managers spent about 1.5 hours per day seeking for new employees and this time can be saved by replacing their time to do existed employee’s relationship, it will benefit the company for the long run.

In conclusion, life-long contracts to employees can be considered as providing the security of employee which leads to the quality of work and its achievement.