Compared to the past, more people are now studying abroad because it is more convenient and cheaper than before. Do you think this is beneficial to the foreign student’s home country? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Recently, studying abroad has been becoming a trend for students all over the world due to its inexpensive price and convenience. Having more and more students who choose learning in another country, people start to wonder whether the learner’s home country will get some benefits or take disadvantages. In my opinion, every coin has two sides and there is no doubt on this score.

On one hand, they bring a huge number of perks for their nation. Firstly, students who are expatriates hope to achieve an unsurpassed education basis. After equipped with higher standard of knowledge, they come back to their country and begin to serve. The more people study abroad, the more the country is developed. Secondly, learners, who are accepted by another country’s schools, are extraordinary. They have aim, passion and effort. They will light up their hometown’s name sooner or later. Lastly, they will be a best bridge to connect people from all over the world with their country.

On the other hand, there’s no denying that this has created some bad effects for their own nationality. Firstly, there are no less than a large number of news that reported about pupils who assimilate abroad committed a crime or break the government’s rules. That is a big shame for their nation. Lastly, students nowadays tend to stay in the country that nurture their talents. It leads to manpower shortages. With many developing countries, it is an enormous loss in workforce.

To sum up, in spite of some good points, it still remains some inevitable drawbacks. The hometown should put many plans that is pleased the learners into action in order to appeal to them to come back and work.