Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think consumers are influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them?

In modern life, advertising has become a popular industry. Enterprises have tendency to invest more money on this method to gain competitive edge. The development of advertising impacts significantly on the choice of customers when they decide to buy any goods. This essay will discuss some influences of advertising on people and give some solutions to tackle this issue.

To begin with, there are a range of negative effection of advertising industry on consumers. First and foremost, a large number of advertisements which are exaggerated and untrue affect to the believe of customers. For example, companies often contract specialist marketing enterprises or use famouse TV stars to promote their products. As a result, customers will trust and buy their goods regardless of the quality of products. Moreover advertisements can encourage consumers to purchase commodities which are unsuitable for them. Due to the fact that consumers are easily swayed by advertisements, they will buy goods impulsively which are not useful for them. This waste amount of money of consumers.

In order to resolve this problem, some measures should be implemented. Firstly, governments ought to impose some strict regulations in terms of both content and form of advertisements to protect consumers. For instance, authorities must control and examine thoroughly the advertisements before broadcasting them on television and enact some punishments such as fine toward illegal actions. In addition, it is essential to raise consumers' awareness about the accuracy of advertisements. In detailed, customers should be wary of promotion campaigns to realize that whether the information of these advertisements is true or false and make a right decision.

In conclusion, the growth of advertising industry has some negative influences on shoppers' product choice, therefore, some solutions such as strict rules or an increase in customers' awareness should be implemented to make use of benefits of advertisements.