In countries where there is high unemployment, most pupils should be offered only primary education. There is no point in offering secondary education to those who will have no hope of finding a job. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, many students have to face the difficulties of finding a job due to the job market alternations. While I believe that primary school is not enough for students to be able to change the bad circumstance at present, I also strongly disagree that only students who have bright performances are allowed to learn secondary school.

To begin with, there are some reasons why not offering secondary school for students would cause foreseeable consequences. Firstly, since primary schools only provide basic and compulsory knowledge, students with only primary school graduation could not find a well-paid job because of the low academic level. As a result, these students would become a burden for families, societies and relatives. Secondly, to develop a nation, declining the education system never becomes an ideal solution. In many industrialized nations, further education is a way to enrich their citizens’ intellectual and creativity, therefore, many breakthrough ideas could be produced, which primary education does not allow them to do those things.

On the other hand, it is also difficult to categorize the prospects of any student at an early age. This means that people could not analyze the ability of a student when they only complete primary school. For example, my niece becomes excellent at learning Math in secondary school although she has been undervalued by teachers since she was a five grader. Furthermore, without secondary education to students who are supposed to have no hope, the unemployment rate would even be higher and worse than the present, which jeopardizes chances to recover the economy. Consequently, a lack of skillful workers might occur because of the bad quality of employees who have not been created an opportunity to train deliberately.

In conclusion, it is necessary to solve the problem of job opportunities in many nations nowadays, however, I do not agree that secondary education should be limited to students.