Creative artist should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music or film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this op

In recent times one of the most debated issues relates to freedom of creative artists. Some people assert that the government should always give privilege to creative artists in context to express their ideas in whichever way they like. However, I strongly believe that the government should allow them to show their ideas in such a manner, that the emotions and values of the society should not affect.

Bolstering my view, I would like to highlight my reasons as follow. Firstly, Creativity is the source of arts. Many creative artists have bestowed us the number of significant ideas in form of pictures, cartoons, music, and films. To exemplify it, many creative artists like Leonardo da Vinci had first drawn the design of an aeroplane, but at that time nobody could think that human can fly and everybody thought it was just imaged of his mind. Although it required a long time, it became true that human now can fly.

However, the alternative argument is that their ideas should not affect the culture and values of society. To elaborate, most of the people around the world believe in the God. So, the artist should not create such type of creation which hurts the religion. Further, the artists should not go against the culture or costume of a country. To illustrate, recently in India, a film called "Padmavat" was released and it had presented certain ideas and thoughts which were against the culture of Rajput's. So, the Central Board of Film Certification cut that shot from the film. In this type of aspect, the government could limit the practice of artists.

To conclude, I would once again clarify that Governments should grant permission to present their art, but in certain fields, the government should form some regulatory department to examine the work of artists before publishing it in front of the world.