Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music or film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Art is the ability of creation. No creative art will appear or live long while governmental restrictions are governing. However, absolute freedom will be problematic when society is not artistically mature. Hence, the government should act only as a regulatory body who tries to keep a balance among different sections of the society.

First and foremost, governmental restraints will result in partiality of artworks` assessment. So the arts take priority depending on the extent of their adherence to the rules not their innovation. Thus, a poor diversity of the arts will limit artistic arena of a country that affects both people and artists. The repetitive pattern of artworks makes people uninterested; fewer writings are read since no various content have been introduced and fewer artistic events are welcomed since copied productions have exhausted audiences.

On the other hand, artists will look for a new channel to present their ingenious perspectives. Immigration is mostly the only option which can lead to a decline in artworks quality due to economic or mental problems of immigration. Similarly, inside the country, the quality of art education will fall because bounded artistic minds are in the educational positions. This is a crisis situation where art growth is a matter of profound concern.

Benefiting society, art also has a dangerous face. It can be offensive to some while being inspired to others. Governments prefer constricting on arts to prevent any probable disturbance or criticism of itself. But, this is not an occasion on which a modern society will be based. A modern society has deeply realized that the best reply to an artwork is a corresponding artwork.

To conclude, governmental restrictions kill both creativity and art, conversely, absolute freedom causes anarchy. In order to neither confine inventiveness nor making disorder, governments should behave as a regulator who promises freedom of expression for all in safety and put its effort into growing awareness of whole society.