the development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally.

what are advantages and disadvantages?

The burgeoning of tourism which leads to the essence of English as a marked milestone. Therefore, many people argue that based on the vital role of this language, it may become the only unique language in the world while I partly believe that the drawbacks of English outweigh the benefits in many circumstances.

Turning to the main advantages of the argument, there are two sides of English that bring benefits to human-being. First of all, if this language become popular in the world, it pave the way for people can communicate to each other more easily. As a result, the relationship between indigenous residents and overseas residents is strengthened. Secondly, many countries witness the increase of income in many fields such as tourism, transport and so on due to the advent of English. For instance, multinational companies will have more opportunities in order to find out their potential partners in comparison with when they do not have a common language to contact with each other.

On the other hand, besides the advantages of the monopoly of English, there still some disadvantages that affect to mankind. For example, indigenous resident will be at risk because their own language promote for their cultural identity and the disappearance of it may leads to many issues. According to the analysis of many linguists, they concretely prove that in spite of the benefits of English language, it still has dark side which receive criticism such as there is no longer the traditional identity of any countries. In addition, if everyone can use a common language, the overseas people will travel more often. Therefore, it may pose a threat to country security. For instance, foreign people commit crimes in other countries, the government will be hard to catch them.

To conclude, people can not deny that the development of English is so crucial while I strongly believe that keep our own language is an important thing as well as for the sake of indigenous resident.