Developments in technology have brought various environmental problems. Some believe that people need to live simpler lives to solve environmental problems. Others, however, believe technology is the way to solve these problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is true that certain advances in technology have brought numerous negative aspects to the environment and people are expected to live simpler lifestyles to protect the environment while others point out that these problems could be addressed by technology. I believe that technology is being developed and it is a good solution to solve the environment.

On the one hand, there are many reasons why people claim that the citizen is supposed to live more simply. In the first place, with the industrious life, carbon dioxide is discharged by the factories and transportation sectors on a daily basis. As a result, this contributes to pollution, which leads to many bad consequences and people have to suffer from a lot of health problems such as pneumonia. Therefore, their living standard would be reduced and they would not generic as generous as they used to be. Furthermore, the authorities should make full use of the power by means of encouraging their residents to use public transport such as trains or bicycles, it offers the atmosphere become unpolluted.

On the other hand, I believe that technology plays a vital role in environmental protection. To begin with, the governments invest a huge amount of national spending for scientists to develop machines that could be useful for the environment. in fact, with the advance in technology, there is an abundance of machines that could recycle the waste things such as plastic bags or bottles. In addition, citizens can use plastic bags to mix with concrete to form bricks, which hugely contributes to addressing air pollution.

In conclusion, environmental protection is a social responsibility, each individual is also expected to give a hand to protect the environment and can using technology devices to solve it effectively.