Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern schools Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers while others think that this is the role of parents Discuss both sides and give your opinion

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether educators should be responsible for maintaining discipline or this is the duty of parents. I am going to examine this question from both points of view and then explain why I believe that guardian and tutors both should be liable to guide students to stay disciplined.

There are people who argue that teachers must be responsible to develop disciplinary measures for the students and should assure that whether they are following them or not. The main reason for believing this that, nowadays, children spend about 8 to 9 hours in the classroom, therefore, educators should keep a check on the student's behaviour that they are treating well with their peers, doing their academic tasks on given time period. The second reason is that school tutors can guide pupils and direct them in a more appropriate fashion to achieve a task, for example when a teacher sees that students are polluting the decorum of the class during an essential topic explanation then the educator randomly selects one student and ask him to explain the particular topic which was just being explained by the teacher, this kind of action from teachers create fear in other students to behave properly during lectures.

On the other hand, since a baby starts understanding things the parent duty gets started to nurture their offspring and build great deportment as well as rich ethical and moral values because these are the most auspicious assets for a child to be a well-disciplined member of this global community without it life is not worth living. Besides, this mother's and father's another duty is to watch over or guard carefully to their infants due to the fact that in the beginning age children's mind is too vulnerable, at this particular time they require proper guidance from their parent's side, and if they are not guided properly they may become a burden for society.

In conclusion, I personally believe that a child can be more disciplined if teachers and parents work collaboratively to develop moral and ethical values in them.