Early technological developments brought more benefits and changes to people s life than the recent technological developments To what extent do you agree or disagree

It has been debated that the technological advances in the past were more beneficial for the common man as compared to the development of technology in the recent decade. I certainly disagree with the above notion and hold an opinion that the benefits from the earlier achievements in technology were limited only to rich people, whereas with the recent advancements in science and technology, everyone can benefit from these advances.

The initial milestones in research and technology helped people to understand the significance of technology and its need for their future. However, the cost incurred to procure these benefits from technology was very high, that’s why, ordinary people were not able to afford the perks from technology, and it was limited to high profile business tycoons, politicians, and government officials. For instance, when mobile phones were invented in the early 19th century, very few individuals were able to afford them because of its high cost. The common man could not see these devices in their daily lives.

On the contrary, the recent developments in the field of technology are seen as a game-changer for the common man. Scientists and researchers are intended to make the use of technology affordable for every group of society, by adopting new approaches, like cost-effective methods, the cost of production has been reduced substantially. For example, in the last two decades, the cost of the internet, second generation, was significantly higher, and with the introduction of the latest fourth-generation technology, everyone across the globe can afford the internet. The above reasons signify that in the last decade, technology has completely changed the lives of humankind by making it better.

To conclude, many people argue that the developments in the field of technology were more beneficial for people in the past, however, I completely disagree with this statement and believe that, earlier, the perks from technical devices were not affordable by everyone, and the latest developments in technology have made it possible for an ordinary man to get benefit from these advances.