Economic progress is one way to measure a country’s success. What other factors do you think should be concerned when measuring the success of a country? In these factors, which one is the most important?

It is true that the way to evaluate a nation’s achievement is a debatable issue. This essay will examine some factors and decide which is the most crucial among them.

Firstly, education is the foundation of a country, which plays an important role in nation’s development. This means that educational system enables people, especially the young generation, to equip themselves with precious knowledge and valuable skills, thereby contributing to the progression of economy as well as politics and society. Secondly, another crucial aspect is ecosystem since environmental issues can have vital influences on people’s lives. For example, if a national has the environment deteriorated, such as deforestation or exploitation of natural resources, it can lead to the shortage of energy in that country, which curbs nation’s both economic and social improvement. Finally, healthcare is also a significant influence that that should be considered. Being motivated by living heathier lives, individuals not only experience an enhancement in living standard but also can have their productivities increased.

In my opinion, the most crucial element is education in those above-mentioned factors. This aspect may allow people to evolve comprehensively, as they could cultivate a better understanding of several fields in society. For instance, economy or healthcare and evironmental issues are the fields which are researched in many universities, therefore individuals could learn about them. Consequently, citizens will have a accomplished awareness of solving social problems, so that the nation can reach the sustainable and equitable development, thereby invigorating national domination.

In conclusion, although some considerable factors, which assess national achievement, are provided, I believe that the most essential element among them is education.