Every year several languages die out Some people think that it is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent day, due to the rapid movement of globalization, the world has being flattened. In order to create our desired community, an international language which is English has been spoken all around the world. However, human beings are witnessing a unsought phenomenon of the languages' loss. Although some people think that the extinction of some languages is not a serious problem, I do believe that the diversity of the world languages has a lot of benefits for the individual and the society as well.

On the one hand, We can never deny others, who believe that studying several languages are stressful and difficult. The hieroglyphs of ancient Egyptians carving on the pyramid, for example, is still a mystery for archaeologist which they are not able to understand exhaustively for ages. Less time and efforts spend on studying languages, therefore, could encourage people to focus on the major and improve practical skills for superior performance.

However, on the other hand, languages has precious value to our societies. Languages contain culture of every nations and ethnicity as well as are regarded as the indicator for the past the human had been to in centuries. As an example, civilization in Egypt is born because of language and communication. During the War in 1945, Vietnamese poets had a motto: When Vietnamese still last, Vietnam still last. Language cannot be easily taken from other countries because of its historical significance. It emphasizes that fact that Languages are more than a ways of communication, they are the identification and the pride of each nation's citizens. People should not be encapsulated in a limited language.

To conclude, other people consider studying fewer languages as the uncomplicated task; however certain languages resemble historical value and should be given importance.