Every year several languages die out Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any

There is a growing tendency for the disappearance of several languages in the world. While it is the case that the fewer languages there are, the less challenging our life would be, the language dying out issue is worth considering.

People’s life could become easier when some minor languages are eliminated. To fulfil the civilisation of each nation, language plays a pivotal role, indicating the country’s manifestation. However, some languages are too sophisticated and not have any special value. The removal of such languages would leave only predominant ones which facilitate the language acquisition. Besides, when the nations which have their languages taken away have a command of the primary languages, they would have a greater opportunity to communicate and avoid being isolated.

The excessively declining number of languages, nevertheless, could brings some detrimental prospects in the future. Firstly, vanishing a language means that a country lose such an important element of their culture. It is evident that people know about a nation principally because of their language and location. A country having their language died out, therefore, might miss the chance to be spotted by foreigners. Secondly, most of the traditions, for example, folk musics or myths, have to be made by national language to reflect the cultural value. Without such traditional asset, the value system could be boringly bland.

In conclusion, although there are advantages of a small number of existed languages, it is necessary to maintain the diversity of languages and to restrict the language loss.