Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is believed that a number of languages are wiped out annually. This circumstance is said not to be a serious problem owing to the idea that the fewer languages exist, the more convenient human life will be. In my personal perspective, the disappearance of several languages each year is worth noticing and there are various better ways to facilitate human life rather than reduce some unique languages.

First and foremost, I believe that governmental establishments should pay more attention to preserve the diversity of verbal communication. Language is the fundamental factor contributing to the uniqueness of a tribe. For example, although Vietnamese live in the same territory, some ethnic minorities there are still speak their own mother tongue instead of Vietnamese when talking to their family members. Thanks to this, these tribes can maintain as well as enhance their cultural identity. Additionally, it is advisable for the authorities to encourage the citizens to preserve their unique social features for the sake of global diversity.

Although the statement that fewer languages contribute to an easier life seems to be reasonable, it does not mean that people should wipe out some certain languages. To facilitate human beings, people need to harness their verbal skills by equipping themselves with several foreign languages in the formal or informal educational system. Moreover, the availability of technical devices and Internet access also contribute to the enhancement of people's living standards in this digital age.

To reiterate, since languages are the basic features of every culture, it is necessary to preserve them in modern days. Furthermore, people should improve their living quality by self-developing rather than omitting several forms of verbal communication.