Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet Do you agree or disagree

Today, many people prefer the vegetarian or vegan diet. They argue that a basic human diet could be possible without the inclusion of meat and animal product. In my opinion, I partly agree with this claim for some following reasons.

For the advantageous side of the matter, a plant-based diet does provide a various numbers of benefits. The most notable one of all is the reduced risk of some specific disease. Those who consume less animal product like red meat and animal fat proved to be less likely to suffer from heart failure, cardiac arrest and obesity. Because vegetarian diet is built around rich fiber consumption, they are theoretically healthier in comparison. The meat industry is also one of the leading carbon-emission source and thus reducing the demand for meat can reduce this. There is also the factor of morality taken into account when it comes to this. Animals are often mistreated during captivation and a numbers of species are purposely selectively bred for higher quality and quantity product.

On the other hand, I don't think we should overlook the downside of this lifestyle. Firstly, we are omnivorous for a reason. Plant-based diet only simply can't provide enough nutrient for an average human. The diet should be constructed by professional, and choosing the appropriate vegetable to be taken into a meal is crucial. This type diet already lead to a weaker build in human and slower healing speed. You can't build muscle of this meal plan, and you most definitely can't do heavy labor. The vegetarian life-style isn't recommended by expert to be practiced on children, women during pregnancy, post and pre-surgery patient.

In short, there is a lot of benefit as well as downside to excluding animal products out of your meal. I think it's better to apply a bit of everything, and do your research thoroughly before applying.