‘Failure is proof that the desire wasn’t strong enough’

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people thinks that failing means that the motivation for winning was not there. However, there is countless other who would believes otherwise.

Success and failure are both arbritary. There is a well-known proverb that goes "Failure is the pillar of success". It means that one can learn from their mistakes and past trials and try again and try better. So, if you want to succeed, you must try and understand what you could have done better in previous try-outs. The hope for a favourable outcome always drives people to work harder than ever. On the other hand failing to achieve something only disheartens them. Only then, some people fall into despair thinking they do not have the passion to win and become successful. But, it is not true at all.

Physics legend Sir Einstein had failed countless times in life to reach a point where he was a simple office clark in his youth. But that exact situation had helped him to discover the "Relativity Theory". Same can be said about another physicist, Sir Stephen Hawkings; who although had major physical disability, never shied away from pursuing his dreams. The tallest mountain on earth, Mount Everest is build on the deadbody of its climber who fell into their death while climbing it. But such distressful outcome have never demotivated new climber to reach the top.

Failing does not mean stopping. Men have failed in history only to find more efficient ways to win and be star in their own field. You only fail when you loose faith in yourself. So one must not give up but work more enthuistically when the time rises.