fast food

Nowadays, some brands of junk foods, for instance Mc Donalds and KFC, has become excessively favored in the worldwide especially in urban areas. Many people thought this tendency may brought favourable effect yet there remains some disagreement for this opinion. However, I believe in some circumstances increasing consumption rate of fast food could give beneficial effect for local communities.

With regards of public health, it is an disputable fact that fast food could give deteriorate effect for human body. There are numerous of health expert have proven that excessive consumption of junk food may lead people to obesity and cause many disease such as heart disease and stroke. Constriction of blood vassels by cholesterol induce this illness. On that account, life expectacy in the country may dramatically dip and decrease average people productivity. In addition, this tendency also could burden national budget because the government should provide extra cost for public health sector.

On the other hand, despite the bad consequences, outgrowth of junk food consumption could give constructive effect in economic perspective. Firstly, the surging rate of fast food consumption may indicate that the size of economy has been growing and may increase national income from tax collection. Additionally, fast food may become the best option for the workers that don’t have much time for the lunch. So, many office workers prefer to having lunch in Mc Donalds rather than conventional restaurant because they could shorten their lunch time and increase their productivity. If this trend happened collectivelly in a country, the productivity of national woker could rose and give positive impact for national income.

By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that the rising of fast food restaurant growth may give positive effect for the economy. While the economy growing, social walfare of people In the country also could leap.