fast food restaurants are becoming more popular than ever all over the world. What are the possible causes and effects of this phenomenon?

These days, the number of business establishments serving fast food is on the rise. This essay will suggest that the principal causes of this issue are convenience and affordable price it offers and then describe the possible effects, namely high quality of food service and the change of traditional eating habit.

Several reasons can be associated with the increasing popularity in fast food stores. The primary cause of this phenomenon is due to significant advantage. It is hardly deniable that nowadays, the increasingly more people tend to lack leisure time to prepare their own meals, which subsequently leads to make a choice to eat out with family and friends in order to have chance to enjoy other attractive activities instead of being busy in the kitchen after a bustle day. In addition, this development of fast food place benefits not only the time-saving convenience but optional diversity for dishes as well. A typical example of this is Hanoi which is a capital of Vietnam. The evidence for this can be seen in a research of the University of Adelaide, South Australia, shown that Hanoi is the center for global food and resources in which the consumers can easily find a place to eat. The promotion of fast food restaurant can also be attributed to competitive price among eating places, resulting in being beneficial for consumers to have the best choice of reasonable price to take food.

The growingly more restaurants serving fast food is likely to lead to both positive and negative effects. First, the most obvious impact of the flourishing number of eating places can be observed in high quality of food service. This is because the popularity of fast food restaurants contributes to the competitive environment, bringing the requirement of fulfilling the user’s satisfaction, thus the food quality is one of the most important points paid attention by the investor’s restaurants. On the other hand, the detrimental impact of the rising fast food stores is the dramatic change of traditional eating habit caused by the import of international food trend in a country, which tends to endanger the traditional cuisine.

In conclusion, the developing number of fast food stores is a legitimate problem that are affecting amount of consumers. This phenomenon stems from convenience and reasonable price and results in both positive and negative impacts such as outstanding quality of food service and the change of traditional eating habit.