Few say that history is of little or no use in current times. Others believe that studying history is important to understand present. Explain both views and give your opinion

history is an essential for learning as we can learn so many things from history. However, few people deem that, nowadays there is no use or negligible use of history. I would go with thoughts of few people as many parameters have been changing as time passes. I shall elaborate both views in the following paragraphs.

few people believe that there is a little use f history in a current time because technology. In history, technology is limited if we are going to compare it with current era. Let me illustrate it with an example that, at the time of world war, any country does not have sattelite so that they can predict any terror activity before it happens. so if we are going to learn from history then we are not able to use this kind of technology efficiently. so, we must have to create stratergy as time demands. we should use all the tools and technology for making any kind of stratergy or plan. it will be definately different from history as technology has been soaring day by day.

on the other side, many people have perception that studying history plays a vital role to understand present. Up to one extend studying history is important. we can get a lots of ideas as well as some goodness from history. it is also very useful to get a solution of problem. if we are taking an example of Bhagawad Geeta then we have all the solutions that we required as long as we can able to relate it.

After discussing both views deeply it can be said that all people have different perception that whether it is useful to study history or not. But I would say that we shouldstick to present.