Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many tourists complaint about the high cost they spend when they visit famous spot. A number of people regard that the local visitors and the foreign visitors should pay the same when they travel historical attractions. I have a negative view toward this thought and believe it is irreversible for foreigner to spend more money.

For many people, the price for tickets or local productions is the main obstacle for them to travel other places. They spend loads of money in ticket, hotel and traffic which let them have less money to enjoy the travel itself. Not to mention some local people like to sell goods in different price to local people and to foreigners which spoil the travel experience. If make the price into the same level, then more people will be willing to travel and enjoy experience which only be obtained on a foreign soil.

However, the truth is, it is impossible for foreign visitors to spend less money even if the ticket price become the same toward local people and foreigners. Firstly, the foreign tourists have more things to consider when they travel to place where they unfamiliar. For example, they have to book ticket and hotel at first to make sure they will both have comfortable transportation and place to sleep. Also, to people who want to deep know in other culture, travel does not means to get on a plane, to stay in some hotel or to go sightseeing in some hot spots. To travel is to get to know the local people. So some time it also means tourists need to buy local foods or special gifts which local people are familiar to. Moreover, many countries need to earn money by tourists and it becomes the main source in governments’ income. If decreased the price for ticket, food and other services, obviously these governments may become poor.

Overall, I believe the spend in travel is hard to decline. If want to save money, the tourists can turn to internet or multi-media technology to help them know more about other culture.