Fossil fuels are the main source of energy for most countries. However, alternative sources of energy have been encouraged to be used by some countries.

To what extent is this a positive or negative development?

Fossil fuels known as one of the most important resources of energy in worldwide. Beside this, in recent decades, use of other sources of energy(e.g. wind, solar) increase strictly in many countries. I strongly believe that using of alternative resources have many advantages for individuals and governments. Hence, I think they are positive investment.

There are several reasons for this view that alternative sources such as wind or solar are beneficial for people. In my view, the most important reason is, reduce pollution in cities also, decrease of disease among individuals. Nowadays, majority of cars as well as companies utilize of fossil fuels for energy production. Emission of toxic gases from these machines, like CO can have detrimental impacts on the individual’s health and Ozone layer. The hearth problem and breath damages because of inhaling toxic fumes in air are the sample of these diseases. In addition, penetrate of Ozone layer also, lead to publish of X-ray on the surface earth, that is destructive for human skin, and can become cause of skin illnesses. In contrast, Alternative sources, not only, do not have any above negative effects, but also help to clean air. Also, they are not harmful to people health. For this reason are suitable for using.

Another reason for being benefit alternative resources is, they are infinity and cheaper than fossil fuels. According to the witnesses of, fossil fuels will finish by 2050. Therefore, the governments should find other sources for replacing it. Wind and sun are the best substitute for it because, they are accessible everywhere. Likewise, cost of their production is much inexpensive compared to the fossil fuels. We need to the advance technologies along with special equipment for drilling earth in order to extraction of petroleum or gas. But, for producing of solar energy, for example, we just require the number of plate placed in front of the sun.

To sum up, utilization of replacing resources instead of fossil fuels, is an excellent idea, not only for people throughout the world because of reducing illnesses(e.g. heart ailment), but also is beneficial for government since, these sources are economical and available.