In the future all cars buses and trucks will be driverless The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages

It is true that, in this contemporary era, technology is being advanced day by day at an unprecedented rate. As a result, most experts predict that all vehicles follow an automated driving system and run without a driver in the future. According to my perspective, certainly merits of driverless vechiles outweigh the demerits.

To start with, traffic problem is a gigantic obstacle in metropolitan cities because everyone wants to purchase their own vechile for commuting. Eventually, when all transportation system would be connect with one system then all cars travel in equal distance so chances of accidents would be decrease or transportation system would work fast. Secondly, is safety, people do not know how to drive a car or sometimes they drive in distracted state or while drinking or might fall asleep. However, if they would purchase their drivless cars so they can do everything whatever they want while driving. For example, Tesla company is a well known company in all over the world due to its driverless cars. That is why many cars are being purchased by people. Furthermore, they know the importance of their time as well as safety.

Looking at the other view, it might be create some security issues. When whole system would be attach by one system and follow same protocols so if any hackers can hack this type of system which may create vast adversity in front of people on roads. Another reason could be, unemployment. To exemplify, according to a survey, it can be manifested that, more than 45% of people are drivers and they are earning their bread and butter while doing hard work.

In addition, when we apply automatic system in busses, taxis, and other transport so these type of people would have to find new job.

On a concluding note, undoubtedly, people may have to face some problems in security or in unemployment rate yet, we must understand that these types of technologies are paramount for us if we want to be developed. In the last, if authorities will create new employment opportunities for people and make some draconian rule again security so we would not have to confront any difficulties.