In the future, it seems more difficult to live on the Earth. Some people think more money should be spent on researching other planet to live, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In present, most people realize that it is difficult to survive on the Earth in a few decades later. Thus, they believe to invest more money on space program, in the way to find the second Earth where human and other organisms could live on. However, I prefer finding other solution to spending a huge amount of money on research to find planet to tackle this problem.

It is true that several factors cause damages on the Earth, making difficult to live these days. One of the main factors is that government and society confront pollution issues. Water is the essential thing that we need to fulfill in our daily life, such as drinking, taking a bath, and cooking. Unfortunately, several cases happen that the water is contaminated by rubbish and chemical wastage causing the death of fishes. Moreover, increasing diseases as a result of, water pollution threaten human being. Similarly, air pollution makes people cannot breathe freely, so they should put on masker in daily routine. For example, in Beijing, many people suffer from respiratory problems caused by fumes of motor vehicles and factory. Due to this issue, experts offer the solution to search new planet living on.

On the other hand, I would argue that it is wasteful to lay out much money into space research. There is opportunity loss in a huge budget because this research program gives uncertainty over the success in the future or do not obtain an expected result. From my point of view, it is better to spend money developing or discovering new advanced technology able to decline the causing and the effect of pollution. It is better to maximize the use of renewable energy such as wind and sun. For example, experts doing research on physic collaborated with engineers to produce an electric car which only needs sun as the power supply to ride it.

To sum up, spending budget on space program is more wasteful than investing money to develop or discover new technology, such as eco-friendly vehicles.